The organs of Paris
ORGUES DE PARIS 2.0  © 2018 Vincent Hildebrandt                  HOME                                   S-Z           

Saint-Laurent 1 - 2 

68, boulevard Magenta, 75010 Paris Orgue de tribune

1685 - Ducastel

1767 - Clicquot

1837 - Callinet

1844 - Suret

1867 - Merklin

1899/1911 - Mutin

1942 - Jacquot-lavergne

1994 - Renaud

III/40 - mechanical traction - stoplist

Saint-Laurent was founded in the 6th century as the chapel of an abbey. The present church dates to 1429, but was not completed until the 19th century. The nave and the choir date from the XV to the XVII centuries and are in the flamboyant gothic style, with additional classical elements. The portal of the main entry was reconstructed during the XIX century in a neogothic style (due to the construction of the boulevard de Magenta and the boulevard de Strasbourg). The tower dates to the previous church. Organiste titulaire  Béatrice Piertot and Ann Dominique Merlet Famous organists in the past: Nicolas-Jean- Pierre Chauvet (1778-1804) Concerts  Regularly

Masses with organ

Saturday 6.00 PM Sunday 9.30, 11 AM, 7 PM Videos Béatrice Piertot and Ann Dominique Merlet
Photo GO: Jeroen de Haan The organ is built by Francois and Hippolyte Du Castel (1682-1685). The positif could be made by Germain Pilon. This instrument had an unique pedal of 41 notes. In 1767, François-Henri Clicquot rebuilt the instrument. In 1864, after the restauration of the church, the organcase was reinstalled on a new gallery and Merklin completely rebuilt the organ. Jacquot-Lavergne modified and extended the instrument in 1942. In 1993, a restauration was carried out by Jean Renaud to restore the concept of Merklin. 20 stops date from before the revolution. Similar to the organs at St. Roch and St. Germain-de- l’Auxerrois, this organ has two faces: a classical face and a 19th century-face. Site of the organ
The organs of Paris

Saint-Laurent 1 - 2 

68, boulevard Magenta, 75010 Paris Orgue de tribune

1685 - Ducastel

1767 - Clicquot

1837 - Callinet

1844 - Suret

1867 - Merklin

1899/1911 - Mutin

1942 - Jacquot-lavergne

1994 - Renaud

III/40 - mechanical traction - stoplist

Photo GO: Jeroen de Haan Saint-Laurent was founded in the 6th century as the chapel of an abbey. The present church dates to 1429, but was not completed until the 19th century. The nave and the choir date from the XV to the XVII centuries and are in the flamboyant gothic style, with additional classical elements. The portal of the main entry was reconstructed during the XIX century in a neogothic style (due to the construction of the boulevard de Magenta and the boulevard de Strasbourg). The tower dates to the previous church. The organ is built by Francois and Hippolyte Du Castel (1682-1685). The positif could be made by Germain Pilon. This instrument had an unique pedal of 41 notes. In 1767, François-Henri Clicquot rebuilt the instrument. In 1864, after the restauration of the church, the organcase was reinstalled on a new gallery and Merklin completely rebuilt the organ. Jacquot-Lavergne modified and extended the instrument in 1942. In 1993, a restauration was carried out by Jean Renaud to restore the concept of Merklin. 20 stops date from before the revolution. Similar to the organs at St. Roch and St. Germain-de-l’Auxerrois, this organ has two faces: a classical face and a 19th century- face. Site of the organ Organiste titulaire: Béatrice Piertot and Ann Dominique Merlet Famous organists in the past: Nicolas-Jean-Pierre Chauvet (1778-1804) Concerts  Regularly

Masses with organ

Saturday 6.00 PM Sunday 9.30, 11 AM, 7 PM Videos Béatrice Piertot and Ann Dominique Merlet
ORGUES DE PARIS 2.0 © Vincent Hildebrandt     HOME       S-Z